eVerything eBooks

The Friends of the Library invited me to speak at their monthly meeting on “eVerything eBooks,” so I did.  This is a topic that I have much experience with from my work at the Northeast Kansas Library System.  We had a “Tech Toy Box” full of eReaders, tablet computers, production equipment, MP3 players and more that I would take to libraries, Board meetings and staff meetings throughout the region for training and continuing education.  The main difference between Kansas and Pennsylvania with regards to eBooks is that Kansas left OverDrive in favor of 3M Cloud Library and Pennsylvania didn’t.  As a Kindle owner, I’m fine with that (Kindle didn’t work with 3M Cloud Library).

The eVerything eBooks Presentation Slides are available as PDF for download.

OverDrive has GREAT Help pages that I highly recommend.

You can also schedule a one-on-one appointment with me (smoreland-sender “a@t” mclinc.org) to work through the process of downloading an eBook or digital audiobook.

Leave a Reply

